

Golden Apple Award Winners History



28th Annual 2022 Winners

Betty Clark, Benefits Supervisor, Employee Benefits Dr. Michelle Cleveland, Director, Accountability & Educational Technology Tobias Gilpin, Rec. Aide, Henry Elementary Karla Miles, Bilinqual Support Teacher, Del Rosa Elementary

27th Annual 2021 Winners

Patricia Aguilera, Bilingual Secretary III, Arrowview Middle School Beatriz Barajas-González, Director, Family Engagement Marguerite Nicholson, Teacher, Warm Springs Elementary School Eric Vetere, Safety & Emergency Manager, Office of Safety & Emergency Management

26th Annual 2020 Winners

Danielle Culbertson, Ed. D., Program Specialist, Elementary Instruction

Janet King, Director, Fiscal Services

Lucia Monge, Gustodian I, Kimbark Elementary School

Colleen Williams, Director, Student Wellness and Support

Services/Health Services

25th Annual 2019 Winners

Kathy Haskins, Accounts Payable Technician, Accounting Services Victoria Morales, Principal, Paakuma' K-8 School Christina Razo, Teacher, Muscoy Elementary School Robert Stevenson, Assistant Warehouse Manager, Warehouse

24th Annual 2018 Winners

Christina DeRienzo, Police Officer, District Police Sylvia Garcia-Flores, Administrative Assistant, Deputy Superintendent Mary Pierce, Director, Employee Development Pam Tetlock, Teacher, Richardson PREP HI Middle School

23rd Annual 2017 Winners

Richard Garlos, Supervisor, Printing Services
Danielle Grawford, Teacher, North Verdemont Elementary
Travon Marton, Community Relations Worker II, Equity &
Targeted Student Achievement
Dr. Natalie Raymundo, Principal, Pacific High School

22nd Annual 2016 Winners

Laura Breuer, Assistant Director, Facilities Planning and Development Rose Ann Lalama, Director, Alternative Programs Wesley Pulido, Teacher, Muscoy Elementary Patty Hedstrom, Custodian, Hillside Elementary

21st Annual 2015 Winners

Marlene Bicondova, Principal, Gurtis Middle School Debra Love, Director, Purchashing Department Alba "Liz" Barraza, Secretary II, Dominguez Elementary School Sharon Naranjo, Teacher, Middle Gollege High School

20th Annual 2014 Winners

Dilip Patel, Director, Information Technology Barbara Richardson, Assistant Director, Assessment & Accountability

Adam Sinner, Construction Plans Specialist, Maintenance & Operations

Mischa Tacchia, Teacher, Indian Springs High School

19th Annual 2013 Winners

Terri Anderson-Gardinal, Teacher, Muscoy Elementary School Tim Deland, Facilities Officer, Facilities Alejandro Hernandez, Principal, Muscoy Elementary School Norma Rodriguez, Secretary, Bonnie Oehl Elementary School

18th Annual 2012 Winners

Heather Lozano, Teacher, Cajon High School
Denise Martinez, Principal, Marshall Elementary School
Mark McKenzie, Translator/Interpreter, Communications/
Community Relations Department
John Peukert, Assistant Superintendent, Facilities/Maintenance
& Operations

17th Annual 2011 Winners

Daniel Arellano, Director, English Learner Programs James Butts, Microcomputer Specialist I-Mac, Rio Vista Elementary School

Marie Espinoza, Acting Director, Transportation Department Geraldine Kruk, Teacher, Rodriguez PREP Academy

16th Annual 2010 Winners

LaSonya Brannan, Custodian, Riley Elementary School Alyson Burris, Science Teacher, Arrowview Middle School Ray Gulberson, Director, Youth Services Department Brinda Leon, Acting Director, Employee Relations

15th Annual 2009 Winners

William Beshears, Teacher, Salinas Elementary School Aimee Lombardo, Secretary III, Special Education Dr. Joann Tortorolo, Director, Alternative Programs Mohammad Islam, Chief Business and Financial Officer, Business Services

14th Annual 2008 Winners

Narciso Gardona, Assistant Superintendent, Student Services Julie Chesney, Teacher, Anderson School Cheryl Garcia, Operations Manager, Maintenance & Operations Jeanine Heaton, Instructional Assistant, Palm Avenue Elementary School

13th Annual 2007 Winners

Carla Cruise, Psychologist, Alternative Programs
Denise Graham, Quality Control Inspector, Maintenance &
Operations

Linda Hill, Director, Communications/Community Relations Mary Johnson, Principal, Lankershim Elementary School

12th Annual 2006 Winners

Brett Killeen, Principal, Ca jon High School
Adriane Robles, Director, Nutrition Services
Denise Simanek, Attendance Verifier, Warm Springs
Elementary School
Albert Umezu, Teacher/Program Specialist, Shandin Hills
Middle School

11th Annual 2005 Winners

Irene Bingham, Community Resource Worker, Inghram Elementary School

Warren Graig, Lieutenant, School Police Department Pauline Farhar, Director, Enrollment and Placement Services Marilyn Sweitzer, Nurse, Health Services Department

10th Annual 2004 Winners

Delfina Bryant, Director, English Learner Programs Department

Marilyn Sabens, Teacher, San Gorgonio High School Jeb Whittemore, Grounds Supervisor, Building Services Caswell "Kaye" Hayes, School Outreach Worker, San Bernardino High School

9th Annual 2003 Winners

Phyllis Gronek, Administrative Assistant, Deputy Superintendent's Office Sheila Hibbard, Instructional Aide, Cypress Elementary School Christina Lewis, Teacher, Burbank Elementary School Alvina Pawlik, Principal, Hillside Elementary School

8th Annual 2002 Winners

Mel Albiso, Director, Human Resources—Classified Vicki Burdeaux, Music Teacher, Richardson PREP HI Barbara Kidd, Director, Communications/Community Relations Brad McDuffee, Principal, Kendall/Carmack, Harmon Dodie Quayle, Clerk II, Secondary Instruction